Greetings

Cheers from across the pond, folks! We made it. After a rather taxing and exhausting couple of days of travel, including an obnoxious seven-hour flight and three-hour bus ride, I can happily say I’m in England again. After taking a walk around the London airport (Heathrow), we boarded a bus for the University of Worcester, which is where we’re currently staying.

It’s been nearly 12 years since the last time I came to this beautiful country, and it’s still as glamorous as it was when I was just a youngster. The buildings, especially the architecture is simply amazing. I’m still getting used to people driving on the other side of the road and the fact that the steering wheel is on the right, not the left, side of every vehicle. Every time I cross the street, I always seem to look the wrong way…American problems, I suppose. Oh well.

I went to my first-ever horse race this afternoon. I ended up betting on horse All The Gear No Idea, the No. 5 horse out of 13. The odds, 22/1, weren’t in his favor, but the horse nearly made me a winner after missing first place by half a length to Cape Express, who really turned on the afterburners during the last stretch of the race.

I’ll be making my way over to London in the morning for a few days, and yes, I’ll be there for the Opening Ceremonies. I can’t put my excitement for this in writing, but I’m very pumped for it. I’ll be getting to work shortly after my arrival in London. I’ll be spending a lot of my time writing and working on other stories for us or other media affiliates.

Cheers!

-Poz

Leave a Reply

